Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Galena USD 499


Ajax Loading Image


GHS Students Earn KU Honor Scholar Recognition

Seven Galena High School seniors were recently selected as KU Honor Scholars.  The KU Honor Scholars Program has been in existence since 1971 and honors seniors across the state who rank in the top 10 percent of their class.  According to the KU Alumni Association website, the program "is designed to promote academic excellence in secondary education, to reward high school seniors for their hard work and dedication, and to support our Kansas communities."  The students will be honored, along with KU Honor Scholars from other schools, at one of 14 ceremonies held throughout the state.  The closest ceremony will be held in Pittsburg on Wednesday, November 13.

Congratulations to the GHS KU Honor Scholars:  Dylan Anderson, Sage Colvard, Adyson DeCocq, Evan Holden, Briley Krouse, Beryl Richardson, and Stephen Sieber.